An Interview and a Question: What Does it Take to Make You Feel Like an Author?

Everything I have ever felt and thought about and having to put myself out there as an author while being paralyzingly introverted.

The intangible world of the literary mind

strange thing 2

A strange thing happened on the way to the blog.  I received an email out of the blue from someone I’ve never heard of.  That’s not so strange in itself; I get enough spam to feed a spambot until it vomits flowery poetry.

What was strange is that it was a request for an interview.  This wasn’t the usual, “Let’s fill out interview questions and share them on each other’s blogs to cross promote ourselves,” interview request.  This was a straight up, “I want to interview you.”

It surprised me.  The first thing I did was check the email address it came from.  It looked legitimate.  Then I skimmed (that’s what my eleven year old called it) her online.  I Googled, found and checked profiles on Facebook and LinkedIn, investigating if the person looks legitimate.  She looked legitimate.

uh ohIt was time for the, “Oh, uh, wow?” moment.  Me? …

View original post 1,218 more words

Leave a Reply

